Decisions.

When they asked me if any corrections needed to be made,

You where one of them.

You aren’t my emergency contact anymore,

I wont be calling you anymore.

You are not the person that they would call if I was ever broken,

because lets me honest you did all the breaking yourself.

You aren’t my emergency contact anymore,

you don’t get the pleasure of knowing when I’m lost,

mostly because I’ve spent so much time being lost in you,

lost in your thoughts,

lost in your life,

You aren’t my emergency contact anymore.

You don’t get to hold my hand if I were at the end,

because you never walked with me through the small moments,

the day I got my license,

the day I went to college,

the day I fell in love,

the day I turned 18.

You aren’t my emergency contact anymore,

you don’t get to know when I am hurt,

you made sure to hurt me yourself.

You don’t get to know when I’m feeling alone,

you made me feel that all by yourself.

You aren’t my emergency contact anymore.

Leave a Reply

